2017 Book Awards Winners

The CDA Book Award Committee, chaired by Past President General Audrey Svensson, has announced the winners of the 2017 awards. Author Michael Riedel will be present to receive the award and speak about the winning book, Razzle Dazzle: The Battle for Broadway, at the 127th Annual Meeting and luncheon, held in New York on May 1, 2017.

  • Award:
    RAZZLE DAZZLE: The Battle for Broadway
    Author: Michael Riedel
    Simon & Schuster
  • Citation:
    THE MATHEWS MEN: Seven Brothers and the War Against Hitler’s U-Boats
    Author: William Geroux
    Viking Press
  • Youth Award:
    Author: Barb Rosenstock
    Illustrated by Gérard DuBois
    Calkins Creek, An Imprint of Highlights

Notice: Undefined variable: transition_delay in /var/www/wp-content/themes/stockholm/vc_templates/vc_single_image.php on line 226

The 2017 Book Awards: Nancy Shackelford Jones, Audrey Svensson, William Geroux, Michael Riedel, Lynn McNamara, Mackenzie Dawson.