2015 Book Awards Winners

BA_2015winnieThe CDA Book Award Committee, chaired by Past President General Audrey Svensson, has announced the winners of the 2015 awards. Author Heath Hardage Lee will be present to receive the award and speak about the winning book, Winnie Davis: Daughter of the Lost Cause, at the 125th Annual Meeting and luncheon, held in New York on May 4, 2015.

Book Award:
Winnie Davis: Daughter of the Lost Cause
Author: Heath Hardage Lee
Publisher: Potomac Books, Imprint of University of Nebraska Press

The Art Deco Murals of Hildreth Meiere
Authors: Catherine Coleman Brawer and Kathleen Murphy Skolnik
Photographer: Hildreth Meiere Dunn
Publisher: Andrea Monfried Editions

Young Readers Citation:
Benny Goodman & Teddy Wilson: Taking the Stage as the First Black-and-White Jazz Band in History
Author: Lesa Cline-Ransome
Illustrator: James E. Ransome
Publisher: Holiday House/New York