2023 CDA Book Award Winners

2023 CDA Book Award Winners

The Colonial Dames of America has named the winners of its 2023 Book Awards. Jocelyn Lance is Chairman of the CDA Book Awards Committee.

The 2023 CDA Book Award recipients are:


The Revolutionary: Samuel Adams 


By: Stacy Schiff


Little, Brown and Company






Wise Gals: The Spies Who Built the CIA  

and Changed the Future of Espionage 


By: Nathalia Holt


G.P. Putnam’s Sons




Young Reader:

 Tad Lincoln’s Restless Wriggle: 

Pandemonium and Patience  

in the President’s House


By: Beth Anderson
Illustrated by: S.D. Schindler


Colins Creek