Author: N. Scholet


2011 – Chapter III-Washington, D.C.: The preservation and Historical Designation of the Abner Cloud Mill

2010 Book Awards Winners

Book award to: CIVIL WAR WIVES: The Lives of Angelina Grimke Weld, Varina Howell Davis and Julia Dent Grant Author: Carol Berkin Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Book Award Citation award to: SMALL WONDER: The Little Red Schoolhouse in History and Memory Author: Jonathan Zimmerman Publisher: Yale University Press Young Readers award to: A Picture


2010 – Chapter XIII - Kansas City, Missouri: Project to restore the Harris-Kearney House

2009 Book Awards Winners

Book Award to: Ladies of Liberty Author: Cokie Roberts, Publisher: Harper Collins Young Readers' Award to: Who Was First? Author: Russell Freedman, Publisher: Clarion Books Special Citation Awarded to: Shells- A Cameo of Anne Morrow Lindbergh Author: Virnell A. Bruce


2009 – Chapter XVII – Palm Beach, Florida: Restoration of Sea Gull Cottage

2007 Book Awards Winners

Book Award to: Team of Rivals Author: Doris Kearns Goodwin Publisher: Simon & Schuster Special Citation Awarded to: Jamestowne: The Buried Truth Author: William Kelso Publisher: University of Virginia Press Mayflower Author: Nathaniel Philbrick Publisher: Viking Young Readers’ Award: Saving the Buffalo Author: Albert Marrin Publisher: Scholastic

Citations 2009

Chapter IV – Paris, France: American Species Gardens at the Franco American Museum of Blerancourt Chapter VIII – Houston, Texas: American Heritage exhibits at the Museum of Southern History

The Old Protestant Burying Ground

The Non-Catholic Cemetery (Old Protestant Burying Ground, 1716), Rome, Italy, research project of Americans buried in the cemetery, Chapter X- Rome.